Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Agents to gather all words in a given attributes (Read 9593 times)
Amafortas

Agents to gather all words in a given attributes
Mar 27th, 2009, 4:24pm

Hello all,

I have a question about how to accomplish the following:

I've started to develop a Tinderbox to gather an organize my notes on various readings for a class in which I work as a teaching assistant. I've defined an attribute named "TextAuthor" and applied it to each reading.

Is it possible to create an agent that will cull through the notes and create a list of authors and to have the elements of that list include links back to the notes I've created?

I think it might help if I offer a more concrete explanation.

At the moment, I have three notes:

O'Neil _The Hairy Ape_
O'Neil _A Long Day's Journey into Night_
Mowatt _Fashion_

I'd like to see the following in the agent:
O'Neil
Mowatt.

And I'd like to be able to click on O'Neil and have the choice of following a link to either _The Hairy Ape_ or _A Long Day's Journey into Night_.

Thanks for all your help,

~A

IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Re: Agents to gather all words in a given attributes
Reply #1 - Mar 27th, 2009, 4:56pm

I think what you want is possible but you describe a UI metaphor that doesn't sound like TB, so I guess you're thinking in terms of some other app you looked at.