Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Should I export or copy-paste? (Read 3362 times)
Peter Sass

Should I export or copy-paste?
Jan 20th, 2010, 9:33pm

This is a rather loose question about stragegy. I have made a big sprawling document about a subjekt that I am trying to get a grip on, physics and cemistry  (I am studying to become a teacher of physics in elementary school). I haven’t thought about how to get anything printed, but hoped it was possible. I would like to know what the chances are. If I want to get somethint usefull exported, does the document have to be made with that in mind, or is it possible to say: “I have this big sprawling document whith notes about physics and I want to draw out what I want to say about electricity” ? I have a dozen prototypes and a lot of sets  and links wich are interesting to investigate in the document, one set-tag is electricity, but if I want to get something printed, is it better to just copy and paste, than to try anything fancy with export? Oh and what doesn’t make it easier is that I use Mellel, who doesn’t understand html, but only rtf, opml or txt.
I am on trembling legs with exporting and what I have achived so far has been very simple stuff with exporting strictly in mind. Is the loose aproach at all feasible?
Any thoughts would be most welcome.
Peter Sass

IP Logged
Ioa Petra-ka

Portland, Oregon, USA
Re: Should I export or copy-paste?
Reply #1 - Jan 20th, 2010, 10:03pm