Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Question about indenting text (Read 9183 times)
Jason Preston

Question about indenting text
Feb 15th, 2010, 3:02pm

I am new to Tinderbox and I am starting to play around with exporting.  What I am trying to do is to indent text along with other attributes.  However, when I do this, I get only the first line of text indented.

Below is my template:
Code:
^indent^##################################################
^indent^^title^
^indent^##################################################
^indent^^value( $Text )^

^children("View Case Notes")^

And here is the output.  I have used both Nakakoji and HTML view with the same results.

Code:
##################################################
Test Thread

First Note

First Note of the Child
		Looks like it is working

Second Note of the Child
		This is an example of two lines
However, this line does not get indented

Second Note

I have been reading through the forums and other resources but I am not finding what I am looking for.  Most of what I have found relates to either outlines or complex HTML output and I am looking for simple indentation for text.  Any ideas on how to accomplish this?

IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Re: Question about indenting text
Reply #1 - Feb 15th, 2010, 3:41pm

^indent^ emits as many tabs as the value of the current note's $OutlineDepth. Optionally, you can supply the indent character, e.g. ^indent(*)^ would emit asterisks.