Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
A blindingly easy question, I'm sure.. (Read 5568 times)
Alastair

Christchurch, UK
A blindingly easy question, I'm sure..
Jun 13th, 2010, 8:04pm

Hello all.

I'm new to Tinderbox, but serious about making it work for me, and I was wondering if I could beg your help with something fairly straightforward.

I'm an Architect, and keen to use Tinderbox to produce and manage programmes and drawing lists, monitor and report progress etc. I have a suitable drawing list created, in a tree structure which looks great in chart view - but this is of absolutely no use if I can't export it.

Each drawing has an attribute for JobNo, DrawingNo, revision, scale, progress and so on.  Each note in the drawing list is a drawing, unless it has children, in which case it becomes a drawing package. I would like to export the full outline as a simple list in the format

<package>
<JobNo-DrawingNo-title Revision    Progress%>

<next package>
etc

This appears to be entirely beyond me. I've been through the Cookbook, manual and wiki, but with little success - could somebody please explain (simply) how to do this?

Thanks for your time.

« Last Edit: Jun 13th, 2010, 8:05pm by Alastair »  
  IP Logged
Mark Bernstein
YaBB Administrator

designer of
Tinderbox

Eastgate Systems, Inc.
Re: A blindingly easy question, I'm sure..
Reply #1 - Jun 14th, 2010, 12:14am

Step one: write a template that takes one note, and exports one entry in your list

This should be straightforward -- a one line template.