Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Languages - Russian (Read 3779 times)
Bravobrk

Languages - Russian
Nov 18th, 2010, 5:00pm

Hi i'm new to Tinderbox but trying to learn how to use the program. I attempted to search the forum to no avail for my problem so i decided to ask instead. Hopefully one of you can be of help.

I want to be able to type in Russian in Tinderbox. Which works if i create a note by double clicking in the map view. However if i want it to be a prototype, an agent or an attribute and i right click and get a display window and i start typing all i get is nonsense. Same with the double clicked note. If i decide to rename it to something else and open up a window, i lose the Russian text and get question marks. Is there a way around this?

Thank you.

IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Re: Languages - Russian
Reply #1 - Nov 18th, 2010, 5:21pm

As I understand it, it the Create/Rename dilaog (for note, agent, or adornment) is not Unicod  capable and thus doesn't support non-ASCII characters. In addition there is an issue with KeyAttribute display and Info view.  Although the attributes can store non-ASCII test the data entry boxes can display is properly. For chapter and verse I'd suggest contacting suppler@eastgate.com - you'll find them responsive and you'll get a more accurate answer than mine.