Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Notes for a Novel: revisiting (Read 26074 times)
Mark Bernstein
YaBB Administrator

designer of
Tinderbox

Eastgate Systems, Inc.
Notes for a Novel: revisiting
Dec 24th, 2010, 5:18pm

Jeff Abbott kicked off one of the classic threads in this forum a couple of years ago:

http://www.eastgate.com/Tinderbox/forum//YaBB.pl?num=1199812821/0#0

Quote:
Hi all, I'm a Tinderbox newbie. I'd like to use Tinderbox to organize detailed notes for a novel. I've written ten suspense novels (published in fifteen languages), and have also written film treatments for studios. I've done most of my work with analog methods and the Inspiration outliner. Tinderbox represents a new way for me to work and I wondered if I might get some advice.

A correspondent who is new to Tinderbox just remarked to me that lots of the posts here discuss very advanced details. I'd like to bring this up again, both because lots has changed in Tinderbox since this discussion, and also to welcome new Tinderboxers who might enjoy a broader conversation!

WWW   IP Logged
JeffAbbott

Re: Notes for a Novel: revisiting
Reply #1 - Dec 30th, 2010, 10:40am

I'm glad I started a "thread classic". I still use Tinderbox, and my use of it still remains fairly straightforward; I'm sure I'm not tapping the program's full potential. I'm on deadline right now and so will be brief, but am definitely interested in what others say.