Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Tweet from TB (Read 3230 times)
Mariano

US (for now)
Tweet from TB
May 27th, 2011, 3:05pm

Hello,

I am quite new to TB and the RunCommand actions. I downloaded a file (i.e. named Twitterbox_553.tbx) with some templates showing how to send TB notes to Twitter. However, after changing USERNAMETongueASSWORD with my credentials it simply does not work (no tweets sent on adding notes to the adornment).

Has something changed in Twitter API since that TBX file was created? If so, any idea how to update the RunCommand line to have it working again?

I have XCode 4, X11, and curl installed. Do I have to change something so TB access the Shell?

Thank you very much!!!!

Cheers

Mariano

IP Logged
Mark Bernstein
YaBB Administrator

designer of
Tinderbox

Eastgate Systems, Inc.
Re: Tweet from TB
Reply #1 - May 27th, 2011, 4:57pm

Yes -- the Twitter API has changed since the demo.  So the general principles apply, but the details have changed.  

If there's interest specifically in Twitter, or perhaps in another Web service, we'll be happy to do a fresh demo.  Perhaps another forum reader has already updated this?

WWW   IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Reply #2 - May 27th, 2011, 6:31pm