Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Text editor (Read 22023 times)
DaveT

Text editor
Jul 22nd, 2011, 11:31am

Hi I'm a noob. I've been looking at and testing PIMs for 20+ years. I've been a PC user, so I finally bought an iMac just to try Tinderbox. Up front, I want to express my frustration with the lack of a decent text editor built into TB. It is unbelievable that such a powerful app has no decent text editor.

As a noob I knew this coming in because I did some research. I see that there are some workarounds posted, but I don't understand how to implement any of them.

I understand harboring frustrations is harmful to your health, so I had to get this off my chest and dump it someplace. So I decided to do it here. Consider this statement shouting "This really sucks!!!!!!!!!!!"  Angry Sad Embarrassed Undecided Lips Sealed :'(

That said, I'll get on with it and try and figure out some work around.

IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Re: Text editor
Reply #1 - Jul 22nd, 2011, 11:43am

Welcome to the forum, but please resist the urge to vent - this is isn't a shouty sort of forum. Text editor? I think of a pure text editor as something like BBEdit or TextEdit, or were you thinking of rich text editing as in a word processor?