Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Agile Results with Tinderbox (Read 8035 times)
Mel

Agile Results with Tinderbox
Dec 01st, 2014, 3:12am

Hi everyone! I've been using GTD for about 3 years now. Initially, it helped me to take a huge step forward in my organisation and productivity. But over the last few months, I've noticed some gaps for me. I feel like I get loads of tasks done, but I don't necessarily get my big projects or tasks done as efficiently as I could.

About a week ago, I discovered something called Agile Results - developed by a software developer at Microsoft. This system helps you to get a big picture view and prioritise really nicely. It overlays GTD so you can use both together. I can see that it's going to be hugely effective for helping me with time management.

As soon as I started reading about it, I realise that helping to manage an Agile Results Implementation is something that Tinderbox was born to do - and not only that, but folks who love Tinderbox would love Agile. But I was amazed that when I searched on the TBX forum, there's nothing about it!

So I was just wondering if anyone is using TBX with Agile and if they'd like to share their implementation. I'm just setting mine up now. Also, if you use GTD and love TBX, but feel like you're getting lots done but not necessarily the most helpful things or that you never have enough time, then take a look at Agile.

IP Logged
Rob Forsyth

Re: Agile Results with Tinderbox
Reply #1 - Dec 1st, 2014, 8:44am

Mel