Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Prototype with Display Expression (Read 3478 times)
George Tenedios

Winfield, Pennsylvania
Prototype with Display Expression
Jul 26th, 2015, 1:10am

I am new to Tinderbox, trying to do something which should be basic. i developed a prototype. Made the prototype Journal. In actions typed.
Prototype="Journal",format($Date,"l")+": "+$Name)

But to no avail do I get the date  added for new notes that I add to prototype container. i do get the new note as "Journal" tab.
I even tried putting  in Display Expression, format($Date,"l")+": "+$Name), from the Get info box but  I get an error no $Name.
thank you, george tenedios

« Last Edit: Jul 26th, 2015, 7:37am by Mark Anderson »  
  IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Re: Prototype with Display Expression
Reply #1 - Jul 26th, 2015, 8:04am

[admin note : I moved this to its own thread as it's unrelated to the topic to which added. Giving it a better thread title also helps other forum users find the solution when searching.]