Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Arranging notes in containers (Read 2742 times)
Peter Rosendorf

Arranging notes in containers
Jun 15th, 2016, 9:03am

When I place a note into another note is there a way that I can get that note to appear in the parent note without manually going into the parent note and moving the child note so it will appear. I'm new to TB. Thanks!  Smiley

IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Re: Arranging notes in containers
Reply #1 - Jun 15th, 2016, 1:58pm

I assume you refer to map view, and the the container viewport of its child map? If so, in short - No. Not tried but you could set an OnAdd action for the container such that when a note is added, the parent (i.e. container's) $MapScrollX & $MapScrollY are set to roughly the $Xpos & $Ypos of the new (or moved) note).

However, TB places new child notes (in map view terms) to the right of existing notes so the effect of the able may be to show only the new child in the parent's viewport. That may be OK, but I thought it worth mentioning.

Sorry for lack of the usual aTbRef links, I'm on leave in the English countryside thus data speeds are about the same as in the Gobi Desert.

--
Mark Anderson
TB user and Wiki Gardener
aTbRef v6
(TB consulting - email me)
WWW shoantel   IP Logged
Mark Bernstein
YaBB Administrator

designer of
Tinderbox

Eastgate Systems, Inc.
Reply #2 - Jun 15th, 2016, 3:07pm