Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Writing life stories using Storyspace (Read 3998 times)
Dominique Renauld

Writing life stories using Storyspace
Jun 27th, 2016, 4:32am

Hi!
I've been leading a life stories workshop for many years now in France and I would like to work next year on a collaborative project which would be dedicated to the writing of a life stories hypertext. This hypertext would be published on line. Each person involved into the telling of a life story would be invited to stress some words and each stressed word would become a hyperlink to another souvenir (texts and images). So the reading would be the same as for a hypertext: a navigation determined by links. My questions are the following ones:
1. Between Tinderbox and Storyspace, which is the most fitted to that project?
2. Is there another way to read hypertexts than using a Tinderbox or a Storyspace Map?
3. In his website, David Kolb gives an overview of some of his philosophical hypertexts (http://www.dkolb.org/ht/seulmonde/Apology.html) and it's quite easy to read. But, there are, in my experience, some inconvenients: for instance, the width of the page is quite too long for a confortable reading (unless you reduce the size of your browser screen). Therefore, is it possible to set some specific layout attributes as for a Latex document (I have particularly in mind the pretty Tufte-Latex class which I use for some texts: http://get-software.net/macros/latex/contrib/tufte-latex/sample-handout.pdf)?