Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Basic agent query question on Tags (Read 754 times)
rickdude

Japan
Basic agent query question on Tags
Sep 04th, 2016, 5:48am

Hi everyone,

This is my first time working on Agents for a long time, and I'm a bit stuck.

I have several notes with the tag "slides" (one of several tags separated with semicolons; is this correct?).

I've created an Agent with the query:
Code:
$Tags.contains("slides") 

It doesn't pick up any of the notes with the "slides" tag, though. So I'm guessing I have the syntax wrong, or that I've entered the tags wrongly.

Any advice?

Rick

P.S. In earlier versions of Tinderbox, I seem to remember that it wasn't necessary to memorize syntax for agents, because a dialogue enabled you to search for the things you were looking for by choosing from various options and the syntax was at least partially written for you. But I can't seem to find any dialogue like that in Tinderbox Six.

IP Logged
Mark Anderson
YaBB Administrator

User - not staff!

Southsea, UK
Re: Basic agent query question on Tags
Reply #1 - Sep 4th, 2016, 10:54am