Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Tinderbox
  News:
IMPORTANT MESSAGE! This forum has now been replaced by a new forum at http://forum.eastgate.com and no further posting or member registration is allowed. The forum is still accessible via read-only access for reference purposes. If you wish to discuss content here, please use the new forum. N.B. - posting in the new forum requires a fresh registration in the new forum (sorry - member data can't be ported).
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New to TB - Couple Quick Questions (Read 750 times)
m. scott veach

New to TB - Couple Quick Questions
Jan 05th, 2017, 9:10pm

So, I'm a TV writer who has been kicking around using TB for development work for a while now. I'm giving it a shot but running into some of UI barriers. I did some searching but found it trickier than usual for TB.

I am hoping to get help with two questions:

There's a behavior that is happening to me over and over. I'm not sure if it's a feature or a bug but it tempts me toward frustration.

(1)
The behavior is this: There are six buttons on top (map,outlines,etc) that will change the view inside my current window. If I am on a map view and select any of those buttons then immediately return to map view, the software has resized and moved the view so that I am now looking at a completely different part of the map. Even worse, it almost always shows me an empty part of the map. I'm not making any changes. Jut clicking outline view and then clicking right back to map view.  It's hard for me to see how that would ever be a desirable behavior so I am guessing that I need to change a setting somewhere? Basically, I would like the map view to never automatically change. (Or alternatively, figure out how to adjust the autochanges to better match my desires.)

(2)